Upcoming
Next sales at Springlake
- Saturday, November 7Regular Saturday sale · 1:00 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory
- Saturday, November 14Regular Saturday sale · 1:00 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory
- Saturday, November 21Regular Saturday sale · 1:00 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory
Directions to Springlake · Virginia sale calendar · All sales this week
Get the week's prices every Friday
The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.
Cattle prices
Graded Feeder Cattle Sale, Saturday, October 31, 2026
Report date Oct 31, 2026 · Published by USDA Nov 1, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 3, 2026 7:50 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, Springlake Graded Feeder Cattle Sale - Moneta, VA (AMS_2186)
State Graded Feeder Cattle (Steers 51, Heifers 122, Bulls 107)
USDA Market News report narrative
Feeder Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 400–450 | 430 | 7 | $365.00–390.00 | $386.43 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 450–500 | 495 | 11 | $400.00 | $400.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 550–600 | 564 | 10 | $343.00 | $343.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 650–700 | 652 | 5 | $320.00 | $320.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 352 | 8 | $402.50 | $402.50 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 422 | 8 | $392.50 | $392.50 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 488 | 12 | $400.00 | $400.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 550–600 | 572 | 5 | $332.50 | $332.50 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 450–500 | 459 | 6 | $310.00–345.00 | $333.37 |
Feeder Cattle: Steers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 350–400 | 350 | 1 | $415.00 | $415.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 450–500 | 458 | 2 | $400.00 | $400.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 550–600 | 556 | 5 | $360.00 | $360.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 600–650 | 640 | 2 | $337.50 | $337.50 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 700–750 | 720 | 2 | $315.00 | $315.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 458 | 9 | $390.00 | $390.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 515 | 1 | $360.00 | $360.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 550–600 | 550 | 10 | $360.00 | $360.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 600–650 | 628 | 2 | $340.00 | $340.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 750–800 | 755 | 1 | $317.50 | $317.50 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 450–500 | 455 | 3 | $350.00 | $350.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 500–550 | 520 | 1 | $320.00 | $320.00 |
Feeder Cattle: Heifers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 300–350 | 348 | 5 | $385.00 | $385.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 450–500 | 460 | 7 | $346.00–354.00 | $349.39 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 500–550 | 527 | 3 | $359.00 | $359.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 550–600 | 553 | 10 | $340.00 | $340.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 600–650 | 643 | 6 | $318.00 | $318.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 650–700 | 685 | 1 | $297.50 | $297.50 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 700–750 | 725 | 4 | $282.50 | $282.50 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 360 | 8 | $386.00 | $386.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 455 | 21 | $347.00 | $347.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 537 | 8 | $343.00 | $343.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 600–650 | 644 | 9 | $312.50 | $312.50 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 750–800 | 770 | 1 | $270.00 | $270.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 300–350 | 347 | 6 | $330.00 | $330.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 450–500 | 483 | 3 | $332.50 | $332.50 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 550–600 | 554 | 5 | $325.00 | $325.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 600–650 | 632 | 3 | $297.50–305.00 | $302.51 |
History
Springlake price history
Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.
Weighted average price by sale per cwt
| Sale | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 500–550 lbs | Steers Medium and Large · 1, 600–650 lbs | Steers Medium and Large · 1, 450–500 lbs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 31, 2026 | $359.00 | $337.50 | $400.00 |
| Oct 24, 2026 | $329.46 | $342.52 | $427.00 |
| Oct 17, 2026 | $329.00 | $355.00 | not reported |
| Oct 10, 2026 | $332.04 | $337.50 | not reported |
| Oct 3, 2026 | $328.92 | $337.50 | $394.56 |
| Sep 26, 2026 | $327.50 | not reported | $400.00 |
| Sep 19, 2026 | $335.00 | $342.50 | not reported |
| Sep 12, 2026 | $347.00 | $334.07 | $400.00 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | $342.50 | $335.00 | $385.00 |
| Aug 29, 2026 | not reported | $330.00 | $362.95 |
| Aug 22, 2026 | $330.00 | $338.00 | $350.00 |
| Aug 15, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $412.50 |
| Aug 8, 2026 | $380.00 | $365.00 | $442.50 |
| Aug 1, 2026 | $382.50 | $375.00 | $425.41 |
| Jul 25, 2026 | $375.00 | $372.98 | $429.00 |
| Jul 18, 2026 | $360.00 | $370.70 | $401.31 |
Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.
Past sales
| Sale date | Sale | Head | Price lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sat, Oct 31, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 280 | 37 |
| Sat, Oct 24, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 414 | 47 |
| Sat, Oct 17, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 256 | 42 |
| Sat, Oct 10, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 298 | 41 |
| Sat, Oct 3, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 197 | 33 |
| Sat, Sep 26, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 255 | 46 |
| Sat, Sep 19, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 189 | 30 |
| Sat, Sep 12, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 279 | 42 |
| Sat, Sep 5, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 53 | 22 |
| Sat, Aug 29, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 282 | 39 |
| Sat, Aug 22, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 178 | 29 |
| Sat, Aug 15, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 217 | 35 |
| Sat, Aug 8, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 260 | 40 |
| Sat, Aug 1, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 193 | 34 |
| Sat, Jul 25, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 212 | 37 |
| Sat, Jul 18, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 198 | 37 |
| Sat, Jul 11, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 411 | 38 |
| Sat, Jun 27, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 502 | 46 |
| Sat, Jun 20, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 403 | 43 |
| Sat, Jun 13, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 386 | 37 |
| Sat, Jun 6, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 332 | 36 |
| Sat, May 30, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 391 | 40 |
| Sat, May 16, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 402 | 34 |
| Sat, May 9, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 327 | 39 |
| Sat, May 2, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 358 | 37 |
| Sat, Apr 25, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 446 | 35 |
| Sat, Apr 18, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 459 | 37 |
| Sat, Apr 11, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 465 | 41 |
| Sat, Apr 4, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 353 | 40 |
| Sat, Mar 28, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 395 | 46 |
The barn
About Springlake
- Listed as
- Springlake Livestock Market, Inc.
- Sale day
- Saturday, 1:00 p.m.
- Phone
- (540) 297-1707
- Address
- 1069 Sickle Court, Moneta, VA 24121
- Directions
- Directions
From VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory, retrieved Oct 6, 2026.
Questions
Questions about Springlake
When is the next sale at Springlake?
Saturday, November 7: Regular Saturday sale, 1:00 p.m.. The barn sells on Saturdays. Holiday weeks can change the schedule; the barn's phone is (540) 297-1707.
Where is Springlake?
1069 Sickle Court, Moneta, VA 24121. Get directions.
What sold at Springlake most recently?
USDA Market News reported the Saturday, October 31 sale with 280 head: feeder bulls, feeder steers, feeder heifers. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.
Where do the Springlake prices come from?
From the USDA AMS Market News report Springlake Graded Feeder Cattle Sale - Moneta, VA (AMS_2186). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.
What is the phone number for Springlake?
(540) 297-1707, from the Virginia market list.
What other livestock sales are near Moneta?
Within about 60 miles in the next ten days: Roanoke-Hollins (Roanoke, VA, Mon Nov 9), Lynchburg Livestock Market (Lynchburg, VA, Mon Nov 9), Lynchburg (Rustburg, VA, Mon Nov 9), Virginia Carolina Livestock Market (Danville) (Danville, VA, Thu Nov 5) and Hollering Hill Auction, LLC (Halifax County) (Nathalie, VA, Thu Nov 5). Distances are straight-line from Moneta.
Nearby