Upcoming
Next sales at Roanoke-Hollins
- Monday, November 9Regular Monday sale · 2:00 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory
- Monday, November 16Regular Monday sale · 2:00 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory
- Monday, November 23Regular Monday sale · 2:00 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory
Directions to Roanoke-Hollins · Virginia sale calendar · All sales this week
Get the week's prices every Friday
The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.
Cattle prices
Graded Feeder Cattle Sale, Monday, October 26, 2026
Report date Oct 26, 2026 · Published by USDA Oct 27, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 3, 2026 7:20 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, Roanoke-Hollins Graded Feeder Cattle Sale - Roanoke, VA (AMS_2168)
State Graded Feeder Cattle (Steers 15, Heifers 51, Bulls 23)
USDA Market News report narrative
Feeder Cattle: Steers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 450–500 | 452 | 3 | $419.00 | $419.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 500–550 | 534 | 4 | $383.00 | $383.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 550–600 | 570 | 1 | $368.00 | $368.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 600–650 | 639 | 4 | $334.00 | $334.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 410 | 1 | $420.00 | $420.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 503 | 2 | $375.00 | $375.00 |
Feeder Cattle: Heifers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 350–400 | 383 | 2 | $362.00 | $362.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 450–500 | 451 | 8 | $351.00 | $351.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 500–550 | 544 | 10 | $336.00 | $336.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 600–650 | 615 | 2 | $301.00–305.00 | $303.05 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 700–750 | 725 | 16 | $292.50–308.50 | $303.45 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 850–900 | 865 | 2 | $268.00 | $268.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 368 | 2 | $354.00 | $354.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 456 | 4 | $344.00 | $344.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 526 | 4 | $340.00 | $340.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 650–700 | 670 | 1 | $270.00 | $270.00 |
Feeder Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 400–450 | 422 | 5 | $426.00 | $426.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 500–550 | 543 | 4 | $375.00 | $375.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 550–600 | 573 | 2 | $360.00–361.00 | $360.50 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 600–650 | 643 | 6 | $316.00 | $316.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 650–700 | 657 | 3 | $326.00 | $326.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 473 | 3 | $387.00 | $387.00 |
History
Roanoke-Hollins price history
Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.
Weighted average price by sale per cwt
| Sale | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 500–550 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 350–400 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 450–500 lbs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 26, 2026 | $336.00 | $362.00 | $351.00 |
| Oct 19, 2026 | $335.00 | $357.74 | $333.63 |
| Oct 5, 2026 | $326.71 | $391.00 | $376.77 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | $325.00 | $346.00 | $285.00 |
| Sep 7, 2026 | $313.00 | $357.00 | $354.65 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | $351.00 | $405.00 | $390.00 |
| Jul 20, 2026 | $396.04 | $370.00 | $409.46 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | $390.76 | $409.00 | not reported |
| Jun 15, 2026 | $379.00 | not reported | $402.58 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | $364.02 | not reported | $386.63 |
| May 11, 2026 | $386.86 | $425.74 | $406.00 |
| May 4, 2026 | $413.31 | $465.55 | $427.80 |
| Apr 27, 2026 | $380.00 | $465.00 | $468.00 |
| Apr 20, 2026 | not reported | $445.00 | $445.00 |
| Apr 13, 2026 | $405.00 | $444.00 | not reported |
| Apr 6, 2026 | $426.18 | $465.00 | $410.00 |
Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.
Past sales
| Sale date | Sale | Head | Price lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mon, Oct 26, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 89 | 22 |
| Mon, Oct 19, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 119 | 25 |
| Mon, Oct 5, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 279 | 25 |
| Mon, Sep 28, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 52 | 14 |
| Mon, Sep 7, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 308 | 31 |
| Mon, Aug 10, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 143 | 20 |
| Mon, Jul 20, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 112 | 21 |
| Mon, Jun 22, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 49 | 15 |
| Mon, Jun 15, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 63 | 19 |
| Mon, Jun 1, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 106 | 16 |
| Mon, May 11, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 66 | 16 |
| Mon, May 4, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 304 | 28 |
| Mon, Apr 27, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 79 | 19 |
| Mon, Apr 20, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 127 | 29 |
| Mon, Apr 13, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 124 | 24 |
| Mon, Apr 6, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 346 | 36 |
| Mon, Mar 30, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 242 | 29 |
| Mon, Mar 23, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 248 | 26 |
| Mon, Mar 9, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 158 | 27 |
| Mon, Mar 2, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 410 | 35 |
| Mon, Feb 23, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 257 | 22 |
| Mon, Feb 16, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 109 | 21 |
| Mon, Jan 19, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 54 | 21 |
| Mon, Jan 5, 2026 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 250 | 35 |
| Mon, Dec 15, 2025 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 61 | 17 |
| Mon, Dec 1, 2025 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 143 | 27 |
| Mon, Nov 3, 2025 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 262 | 31 |
| Mon, Oct 27, 2025 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 70 | 20 |
| Mon, Oct 20, 2025 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 78 | 22 |
| Mon, Oct 13, 2025 | Graded Feeder Cattle Sale | 82 | 23 |
The barn
About Roanoke-Hollins
- Listed as
- Roanoke Hollins Stockyard
- Sale day
- Monday, 2:00 p.m.
- Phone
- (540) 992-1112
- Address
- 471 Lee Highway, Roanoke, VA 24019
- Directions
- Directions
From VDACS Market News - Livestock Auction Directory, retrieved Oct 6, 2026.
Questions
Questions about Roanoke-Hollins
When is the next sale at Roanoke-Hollins?
Monday, November 9: Regular Monday sale, 2:00 p.m.. The barn sells on Mondays. Holiday weeks can change the schedule; the barn's phone is (540) 992-1112.
Where is Roanoke-Hollins?
471 Lee Highway, Roanoke, VA 24019. Get directions.
What sold at Roanoke-Hollins most recently?
USDA Market News reported the Monday, October 26 sale with 89 head: feeder steers, feeder heifers, feeder bulls. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.
Where do the Roanoke-Hollins prices come from?
From the USDA AMS Market News report Roanoke-Hollins Graded Feeder Cattle Sale - Roanoke, VA (AMS_2168). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.
What is the phone number for Roanoke-Hollins?
(540) 992-1112, from the Virginia market list.
What other livestock sales are near Roanoke?
Within about 60 miles in the next ten days: Springlake (Moneta, VA, Sat Nov 7), Christiansburg Livestock Market (Christiansburg, VA, Wed Nov 4), Lynchburg Livestock Market (Lynchburg, VA, Mon Nov 9), Pulaski Livestock (Dublin, VA, Fri Nov 6) and Lynchburg (Rustburg, VA, Mon Nov 9). Distances are straight-line from Roanoke.
Nearby