Skip to content

Upcoming

Next sales at Opp Livestock

Oct 27Latest USDA sale
228Head sold
Tue, Nov 3Next sale
TuesdaySale day
  • Tuesday, November 3Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Tuesday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
  • Tuesday, November 10Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Tuesday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
  • Tuesday, November 17Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Tuesday sales in recent USDA Market News reports

Directions to Opp Livestock · Alabama sale calendar · All sales this week

Get the week's prices every Friday

The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.

What to send

Unsubscribe any time. Privacy

Cattle prices

Cattle sale, Tuesday, October 27, 2026

Report date Oct 27, 2026 · Published by USDA Oct 27, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 3, 2026 7:35 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, Opp Livestock - Opp, AL (AMS_1985)

Compared to one week ago: Slaughter cows sold 2.00 to 7.00 lower. Slaughter bulls sold sharply lower on a light test. Feeder steers and bulls sold steady to 5.00 higher with instances up to 12.00 higher. Feeder heifers sold 2.00 to 8.00 lower. Replacement cows and pairs sold steady. Trade active with good demand on feeder cattle.

USDA Market News report narrative

Slaughter Cattle: Cows per cwt

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Boner 80-85% · Average dressing1,105–1,2601,1832$133.00–134.00$133.53
Breaker 75-80% · High dressing1,325–1,4601,3934$136.00–139.00$137.57
Lean 85-90% · Average dressing960–1,0751,0566$114.00–117.00$114.45
Lean 85-90% · High dressing1,145–1,1851,1723$124.00–129.00$127.37
Lean 85-90% · Low dressing1,080–1,1551,11513$98.00–100.00$98.96

Slaughter Cattle: Bulls per cwt

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
YG 1-2 · Low dressing1,6801,6801$150.00$150.00

Feeder Cattle: Heifers per cwt

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Medium and Large · 1250–3002582$480.00–490.00$485.05
Medium and Large · 1400–4504202$405.00$405.00
Medium and Large · 1550–6005653$335.00–340.00$338.36
Medium and Large · 2250–3002701$460.00$460.00
Medium and Large · 2300–3503251$430.00$430.00
Medium and Large · 2350–4003951$410.00$410.00
Medium and Large · 2400–4504051$385.00$385.00
Medium and Large · 2450–5004933$340.00–345.00$341.66
Medium and Large · 2500–5505452$330.00$330.00
Medium and Large · 2550–6005601$320.00$320.00
Medium and Large · 2600–6506101$295.00$295.00
Medium and Large · 3300–3503451$415.00$415.00
Medium and Large · 3350–4003833$365.00–380.00$375.17
Medium and Large · 3400–4504251$345.00$345.00
Medium and Large · 3650–7006651$260.00$260.00
Medium and Large · 3700–7507102$255.00$255.00

Feeder Cattle: Bulls per cwt

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Medium and Large · 1300–3503151$510.00$510.00
Medium and Large · 1350–4003601$490.00$490.00
Medium and Large · 1550–6005673$340.00–350.00$346.65
Medium and Large · 1600–6506384$320.00–335.00$323.62
Medium and Large · 1650–7006851$315.00$315.00
Medium and Large · 2200–2502401$600.00$600.00
Medium and Large · 2300–3503451$470.00$470.00
Medium and Large · 2350–4003801$445.00$445.00
Medium and Large · 2400–4504185$415.00–425.00$419.11
Medium and Large · 2450–5004654$375.00–380.00$378.67
Medium and Large · 2500–5505404$355.00–365.00$359.95
Medium and Large · 2550–6005933$315.00–330.00$325.03
Medium and Large · 2600–6506301$315.00$315.00
Medium and Large · 3250–3002701$480.00$480.00
Medium and Large · 3350–4003901$400.00$400.00
Medium and Large · 3400–4504302$370.00–375.00$372.53
Medium and Large · 3450–5004551$345.00$345.00
Medium and Large · 3500–5505451$340.00$340.00

Feeder Cattle: Steers per cwt

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Medium and Large · 1500–5505166$410.00–415.00$410.84
Medium and Large · 1550–6005604$399.00$399.00
Medium and Large · 1600–6506117$357.00–370.00$362.52
Medium and Large · 1650–7006798$335.00–345.00$336.23
Medium and Large · 2300–3503301$460.00$460.00
Medium and Large · 2400–4504202$425.00$425.00
Medium and Large · 2500–5505333$385.00–390.00$386.59
Medium and Large · 2550–60058512$365.00–382.50$374.96
Medium and Large · 3400–4504303$395.00$395.00
Medium and Large · 3450–5004884$355.00–370.00$366.42
Medium and Large · 3550–6005852$350.00$350.00
Medium and Large · 3600–6506101$325.00$325.00

Replacement Cattle: Bred Cows per unit

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo)2$2,500–2,550$2,525
Small · 1-2 · Middle Aged (5-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo)1$1,700$1,700

Replacement Cattle: Cow-Calf Pairs per unit

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Small · 1-2 · Middle Aged (5-8 yrs) · Open2$1,800–2,000$1,900

Replacement Cattle: Stock Cows per unit

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · Open3$1,420–1,550$1,463.33

Replacement Cattle: Bred Heifers per unit

GradeWeight (lbs)Avg wtHeadPrice rangeWtd avg
Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young (2-4 yrs) · 3rd Stage (7-9 mo)1$2,200$2,200

History

Opp Livestock price history

Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.

Weighted average price by sale per cwt

SaleHeifers Medium and Large · 1, 400–450 lbsSteers Medium and Large · 1, 500–550 lbsSteers Medium and Large · 1, 600–650 lbs
Oct 27, 2026$405.00$410.84$362.52
Oct 20, 2026$400.00$397.49$351.23
Oct 13, 2026$404.85not reported$361.66
Oct 6, 2026$397.45$403.97$365.00
Sep 29, 2026$400.00$376.27not reported
Sep 22, 2026$375.00$375.00$345.00
Sep 15, 2026$400.00$400.00$360.00
Sep 8, 2026$353.18$405.00not reported
Sep 1, 2026not reported$365.00$328.30
Aug 25, 2026not reportednot reportednot reported
Aug 18, 2026$381.60not reportednot reported
Aug 11, 2026$395.12$420.00$381.66
Aug 4, 2026not reportednot reportednot reported
Jul 21, 2026$436.73$438.66$408.18
Jul 14, 2026not reported$445.00$395.00
Jul 7, 2026$468.28$465.02$406.95

Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.

Past sales

Sale dateSaleHeadPrice lines
Tue, Oct 27, 2026Cattle sale22857
Tue, Oct 20, 2026Cattle sale36879
Tue, Oct 13, 2026Cattle sale15459
Tue, Oct 6, 2026Cattle sale19358
Tue, Sep 29, 2026Cattle sale26565
Tue, Sep 22, 2026Cattle sale19559
Tue, Sep 15, 2026Cattle sale11354
Tue, Sep 8, 2026Cattle sale19061
Tue, Sep 1, 2026Cattle sale20556
Tue, Aug 25, 2026Cattle sale22754
Tue, Aug 18, 2026Cattle sale12052
Tue, Aug 11, 2026Cattle sale22558
Tue, Aug 4, 2026Cattle sale41964
Tue, Jul 21, 2026Cattle sale24067
Tue, Jul 14, 2026Cattle sale21064
Tue, Jul 7, 2026Cattle sale21170
Tue, Jun 23, 2026Cattle sale29661
Tue, Jun 16, 2026Cattle sale21354
Tue, Jun 9, 2026Cattle sale22255
Tue, Jun 2, 2026Cattle sale20256
Tue, May 26, 2026Cattle sale9538
Tue, May 19, 2026Cattle sale16352
Tue, May 12, 2026Cattle sale16146
Tue, May 5, 2026Cattle sale20263
Tue, Apr 28, 2026Cattle sale27563
Tue, Apr 14, 2026Cattle sale26666
Tue, Apr 7, 2026Cattle sale27873
Tue, Mar 31, 2026Cattle sale28971
Tue, Mar 24, 2026Cattle sale22464
Tue, Mar 17, 2026Cattle sale11648

Questions

Questions about Opp Livestock

When is the next sale at Opp Livestock?

Tuesday, November 3: Cattle sale. The barn sells on Tuesdays. Holiday weeks can change the schedule, so check with the barn before you haul.

Where is Opp Livestock?

Opp, Alabama. Get directions.

What sold at Opp Livestock most recently?

USDA Market News reported the Tuesday, October 27 sale with 228 head: slaughter cows, slaughter bulls, feeder heifers, feeder bulls, feeder steers, bred cows and more. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.

Where do the Opp Livestock prices come from?

From the USDA AMS Market News report Opp Livestock - Opp, AL (AMS_1985). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.

What other livestock sales are near Opp?

Within about 60 miles in the next ten days: Coffee County Stockyards (New Brockton, AL, Mon Nov 9), South Alabama Stockyards (Brundidge, AL, Wed Nov 4) and Dothan Livestock Co. (Dothan, AL, Mon Nov 9). Distances are straight-line from Opp.