Upcoming
Next sales at Ashville Stockyard
- Monday, November 2Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Monday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
- Monday, November 9Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Monday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
- Monday, November 16Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Monday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
Directions to Ashville Stockyard · Alabama sale calendar · All sales this week
Get the week's prices every Friday
The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.
Cattle prices
Cattle sale, Monday, October 26, 2026
Report date Oct 26, 2026 · Published by USDA Oct 27, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 2, 2026 8:05 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, Ashville Stockyard - Ashville, AL (AMS_2003)
Compared to one week ago: Feeder cattle market not recorded. Slaughter cows sold steady to 1.00 lower, slaughter bulls sold 5.00 higher. Replacement cows and pairs sold mostly steady.
USDA Market News report narrative
Slaughter Cattle: Cows per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boner 80-85% · Average dressing | 945–1,290 | 1,178 | 5 | $127.00–135.00 | $131.35 |
| Boner 80-85% · High dressing | 1,190 | 1,190 | 1 | $138.00 | $138.00 |
| Boner 80-85% · Low dressing | 1,120–1,255 | 1,184 | 8 | $120.00–125.00 | $123.72 |
| Breaker 75-80% · Average dressing | 1,320–1,565 | 1,443 | 2 | $135.00–138.00 | $136.63 |
| Breaker 75-80% · Low dressing | 1,455 | 1,455 | 1 | $131.00 | $131.00 |
| Lean 85-90% · Average dressing | 930–1,230 | 1,123 | 7 | $111.00–116.00 | $112.73 |
| Lean 85-90% · Low dressing | 910–1,190 | 1,050 | 2 | $106.00–109.00 | $107.70 |
Slaughter Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YG 1-2 · Average dressing | 1,780–1,980 | 1,880 | 2 | $173.00–174.00 | $173.53 |
Replacement Cattle: Cow-Calf Pairs per unit
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · Open | 8 | $3,400–3,600 | $3,487.50 |
Replacement Cattle: Bred Cows per unit
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 1st Stage (1-3 mo) | 2 | $1,750–1,900 | $1,825 | ||
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 7 | $2,350–2,750 | $2,492.86 | ||
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo)Fancy | 1 | $3,000 | $3,000 | ||
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 3rd Stage (7-9 mo) | 4 | $2,350–2,400 | $2,375 | ||
| Medium and Large · 3 · Aged (>8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 4 | $1,950–2,100 | $2,062.50 | ||
| Medium and Large · 3 · Aged (>8 yrs) · 3rd Stage (7-9 mo) | 1 | $1,950 | $1,950 |
Replacement Cattle: Stock Cows per unit
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young (2-4 yrs) · Open | 24 | $1,700–2,350 | $1,941.67 |
History
Ashville Stockyard price history
Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.
Weighted average price by sale per cwt
| Sale | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 500–550 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 600–650 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 550–600 lbs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 26, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Oct 19, 2026 | $336.40 | $310.00 | not reported |
| Oct 12, 2026 | $324.26 | $310.00 | $318.00 |
| Oct 5, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $317.53 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | $334.95 | $325.00 | not reported |
| Sep 21, 2026 | $352.00 | $317.99 | not reported |
| Aug 31, 2026 | $345.00 | $315.00 | not reported |
| Aug 24, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $325.00 |
| Aug 17, 2026 | $370.00 | not reported | $355.00 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | $365.00 | not reported | $360.00 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | $385.00 | $340.00 | $360.00 |
| Jul 27, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Jul 20, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $392.90 |
| Jul 13, 2026 | $403.30 | $365.00 | not reported |
| Jul 6, 2026 | not reported | $366.98 | $395.00 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | $419.86 | $368.03 | $384.89 |
Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.
Past sales
| Sale date | Sale | Head | Price lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mon, Oct 26, 2026 | Cattle sale | 98 | 16 |
| Mon, Oct 19, 2026 | Cattle sale | 633 | 51 |
| Mon, Oct 12, 2026 | Cattle sale | 380 | 70 |
| Mon, Oct 5, 2026 | Cattle sale | 355 | 52 |
| Mon, Sep 28, 2026 | Cattle sale | 450 | 71 |
| Mon, Sep 21, 2026 | Cattle sale | 260 | 66 |
| Mon, Aug 31, 2026 | Cattle sale | 210 | 60 |
| Mon, Aug 24, 2026 | Cattle sale | 218 | 53 |
| Mon, Aug 17, 2026 | Cattle sale | 237 | 56 |
| Mon, Aug 10, 2026 | Cattle sale | 183 | 49 |
| Mon, Aug 3, 2026 | Cattle sale | 319 | 66 |
| Mon, Jul 27, 2026 | Cattle sale | 156 | 50 |
| Mon, Jul 20, 2026 | Cattle sale | 364 | 45 |
| Mon, Jul 13, 2026 | Cattle sale | 336 | 67 |
| Mon, Jul 6, 2026 | Cattle sale | 184 | 53 |
| Mon, Jun 22, 2026 | Cattle sale | 304 | 55 |
| Mon, Jun 15, 2026 | Cattle sale | 406 | 57 |
| Mon, Jun 8, 2026 | Cattle sale | 281 | 66 |
| Mon, Jun 1, 2026 | Cattle sale | 274 | 33 |
| Mon, May 18, 2026 | Cattle sale | 158 | 56 |
| Mon, May 11, 2026 | Cattle sale | 304 | 39 |
| Mon, May 4, 2026 | Cattle sale | 332 | 68 |
| Mon, Apr 20, 2026 | Cattle sale | 271 | 67 |
| Mon, Apr 13, 2026 | Cattle sale | 512 | 43 |
| Mon, Apr 6, 2026 | Cattle sale | 208 | 53 |
| Mon, Mar 30, 2026 | Cattle sale | 320 | 74 |
| Mon, Mar 23, 2026 | Cattle sale | 280 | 77 |
| Mon, Mar 16, 2026 | Cattle sale | 220 | 57 |
| Mon, Mar 9, 2026 | Cattle sale | 121 | 42 |
| Mon, Mar 2, 2026 | Cattle sale | 382 | 66 |
Questions
Questions about Ashville Stockyard
When is the next sale at Ashville Stockyard?
Monday, November 2: Cattle sale. The barn sells on Mondays. Holiday weeks can change the schedule, so check with the barn before you haul.
Where is Ashville Stockyard?
Ashville, Alabama. Get directions.
What sold at Ashville Stockyard most recently?
USDA Market News reported the Monday, October 26 sale with 98 head: slaughter cows, slaughter bulls, cow-calf pairs, bred cows, replacement stock cows. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.
Where do the Ashville Stockyard prices come from?
From the USDA AMS Market News report Ashville Stockyard - Ashville, AL (AMS_2003). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.
What other livestock sales are near Ashville?
Within about 60 miles in the next ten days: Arab Livestock Market (Arab, AL, Tue Nov 3), Cullman Stockyard (Cullman, AL, Tue Nov 3) and Clay County Livestock (Lineville, AL, Tue Nov 3). Distances are straight-line from Ashville.
Nearby