Upcoming
Next sales at Frisco City Stockyard
- Wednesday, November 4Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Wednesday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
- Wednesday, November 11Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Wednesday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
- Wednesday, November 18Cattle saleWeekly in USDA reportsWeekly Wednesday sales in recent USDA Market News reports
Directions to Frisco City Stockyard · Alabama sale calendar · All sales this week
Get the week's prices every Friday
The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.
Cattle prices
Cattle sale, Wednesday, October 28, 2026
Report date Oct 28, 2026 · Published by USDA Oct 28, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 3, 2026 10:30 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, Frisco City Stockyard - Frisco City, AL (AMS_1984)
Compared to one week ago: Slaughter cattle were lightly tested. Replacement cattle sold steady. Feeder steers sold sharply lower. Feeder heifers and bulls were unevenly steady.
USDA Market News report narrative
Slaughter Cattle: Cows per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boner 80-85% · Average dressing | 1,625 | 1,625 | 1 | $127.00 | $127.00 |
| Breaker 75-80% · Low dressing | 1,740 | 1,740 | 1 | $120.00 | $120.00 |
| Lean 85-90% · Average dressing | 1,190 | 1,190 | 1 | $110.00 | $110.00 |
| Lean 85-90% · Low dressing | 960–1,015 | 988 | 2 | $100.00–104.00 | $101.94 |
Slaughter Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YG 1-2 · Average dressing | 1,665–1,775 | 1,720 | 2 | $161.00–170.00 | $165.64 |
Feeder Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 250–300 | 270 | 1 | $500.00 | $500.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 300–350 | 315 | 2 | $485.00 | $485.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 350–400 | 350 | 1 | $460.00 | $460.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 390 | 1 | $380.00 | $380.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 429 | 5 | $360.00–382.50 | $376.45 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 460 | 5 | $360.00–380.00 | $365.91 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 515 | 2 | $350.00–362.50 | $356.07 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 400–450 | 445 | 4 | $322.00–357.50 | $330.88 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 500–550 | 500 | 5 | $320.00 | $320.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 650–700 | 665 | 1 | $265.00 | $265.00 |
Feeder Cattle: Heifers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 250–300 | 290 | 1 | $455.00 | $455.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 300–350 | 324 | 5 | $420.00–435.00 | $428.89 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 350–400 | 374 | 5 | $410.00–420.00 | $416.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 300–350 | 312 | 3 | $370.00–397.50 | $379.85 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 393 | 2 | $360.00–372.50 | $366.29 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 433 | 5 | $350.00–365.00 | $359.94 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 478 | 6 | $322.50–325.00 | $323.34 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 500 | 8 | $325.00–327.00 | $326.25 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 550–600 | 570 | 1 | $287.00 | $287.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 600–650 | 600 | 1 | $270.00 | $270.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 300–350 | 300 | 1 | $350.00 | $350.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 350–400 | 360 | 2 | $325.00–340.00 | $332.50 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 450–500 | 485 | 2 | $322.50–327.50 | $325.03 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 500–550 | 518 | 4 | $280.50–325.00 | $301.33 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 600–650 | 600 | 1 | $280.00 | $280.00 |
Feeder Cattle: Steers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 200–250 | 224 | 1 | $550.00 | $550.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 250–300 | 290 | 1 | $500.00 | $500.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 300–350 | 318 | 2 | $455.00–465.00 | $459.88 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 450–500 | 471 | 4 | $397.50–400.00 | $398.15 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 200–250 | 200 | 1 | $420.00 | $420.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 300–350 | 308 | 6 | $400.00–415.00 | $407.68 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 360 | 3 | $410.00 | $410.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 430 | 2 | $382.50–385.00 | $383.71 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 536 | 4 | $380.00–382.50 | $380.63 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 550–600 | 566 | 4 | $370.00 | $370.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 650–700 | 680 | 1 | $322.50 | $322.50 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 800–850 | 820 | 2 | $290.00 | $290.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 250–300 | 290 | 1 | $365.00 | $365.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 400–450 | 445 | 3 | $355.00 | $355.00 |
Replacement Cattle: Bred Cows per unit
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 4 | $2,200–2,650 | $2,425 | ||
| Small · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 1 | $1,300 | $1,300 |
Replacement Cattle: Cow-Calf Pairs per unit
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · Open | 2 | $3,150–3,250 | $3,200 |
History
Frisco City Stockyard price history
Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.
Weighted average price by sale per cwt
| Sale | Steers Medium and Large · 1, 350–400 lbs | Steers Medium and Large · 1, 300–350 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 300–350 lbs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 28, 2026 | not reported | $459.88 | $428.89 |
| Oct 21, 2026 | $452.48 | not reported | $428.29 |
| Oct 14, 2026 | $466.68 | not reported | $455.07 |
| Oct 7, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $406.15 |
| Sep 30, 2026 | $443.19 | $487.82 | not reported |
| Sep 23, 2026 | $461.57 | $489.96 | $437.48 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sep 9, 2026 | $456.39 | $463.41 | not reported |
| Sep 2, 2026 | $446.76 | $478.68 | $385.00 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | $453.39 | $483.62 | not reported |
| Aug 19, 2026 | $470.99 | $505.11 | not reported |
| Aug 12, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $442.36 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | $520.00 | $542.48 | not reported |
| Jul 29, 2026 | $474.24 | $513.17 | $455.59 |
| Jul 22, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Jul 15, 2026 | $497.37 | $577.36 | not reported |
Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.
Past sales
| Sale date | Sale | Head | Price lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wed, Oct 28, 2026 | Cattle sale | 204 | 47 |
| Wed, Oct 21, 2026 | Cattle sale | 215 | 41 |
| Wed, Oct 14, 2026 | Cattle sale | 116 | 19 |
| Wed, Oct 7, 2026 | Cattle sale | 126 | 26 |
| Wed, Sep 30, 2026 | Cattle sale | 190 | 30 |
| Wed, Sep 23, 2026 | Cattle sale | 157 | 34 |
| Wed, Sep 16, 2026 | Cattle sale | 136 | 23 |
| Wed, Sep 9, 2026 | Cattle sale | 116 | 18 |
| Wed, Sep 2, 2026 | Cattle sale | 169 | 29 |
| Wed, Aug 26, 2026 | Cattle sale | 113 | 19 |
| Wed, Aug 19, 2026 | Cattle sale | 140 | 25 |
| Wed, Aug 12, 2026 | Cattle sale | 227 | 36 |
| Wed, Aug 5, 2026 | Cattle sale | 201 | 51 |
| Wed, Jul 29, 2026 | Cattle sale | 161 | 27 |
| Wed, Jul 22, 2026 | Cattle sale | 185 | 30 |
| Wed, Jul 15, 2026 | Cattle sale | 236 | 37 |
| Wed, Jul 8, 2026 | Cattle sale | 96 | 19 |
| Wed, Jun 24, 2026 | Cattle sale | 148 | 44 |
| Wed, Jun 17, 2026 | Cattle sale | 148 | 38 |
| Wed, Jun 10, 2026 | Cattle sale | 197 | 36 |
| Wed, Jun 3, 2026 | Cattle sale | 128 | 25 |
| Wed, May 20, 2026 | Cattle sale | 146 | 22 |
| Wed, Apr 29, 2026 | Cattle sale | 232 | 60 |
| Wed, Apr 22, 2026 | Cattle sale | 281 | 57 |
| Wed, Apr 15, 2026 | Cattle sale | 272 | 38 |
| Wed, Apr 8, 2026 | Cattle sale | 245 | 39 |
| Wed, Apr 1, 2026 | Cattle sale | 285 | 51 |
| Wed, Mar 25, 2026 | Cattle sale | 263 | 43 |
| Wed, Mar 18, 2026 | Cattle sale | 97 | 40 |
| Wed, Mar 11, 2026 | Cattle sale | 230 | 44 |
Questions
Questions about Frisco City Stockyard
When is the next sale at Frisco City Stockyard?
Wednesday, November 4: Cattle sale. The barn sells on Wednesdays. Holiday weeks can change the schedule, so check with the barn before you haul.
Where is Frisco City Stockyard?
Frisco City, Alabama. Get directions.
What sold at Frisco City Stockyard most recently?
USDA Market News reported the Wednesday, October 28 sale with 204 head: slaughter cows, slaughter bulls, feeder bulls, feeder heifers, feeder steers, bred cows and more. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.
Where do the Frisco City Stockyard prices come from?
From the USDA AMS Market News report Frisco City Stockyard - Frisco City, AL (AMS_1984). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.
Nearby