Cattle prices
Cattle sale, Monday, October 26, 2026
Report date Oct 26, 2026 · Published by USDA Oct 27, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 3, 2026 7:20 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, Virginia Feeder Cattle Tel-O-Auction (AMS_2170)
On-Farm State Graded Feeder Cattle (Steers 160)
USDA Market News report narrative
Value Added cattle are Weaned and Vaccinated
Feeder Cattle: Steers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1-2Value Added | 850–900 | 875 | 57 | $337.50 | $337.50 |
| Medium and Large · 1-2Value Added | 900–950 | 900 | 51 | $332.00 | $332.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1-2Value Added | 950–1,000 | 960 | 52 | $315.00 | $315.00 |
Get the week's prices every Friday
The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.
History
Virginia Feeder Cattle Tel-O price history
Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.
Weighted average price by sale per cwt
| Sale | Steers Medium and Large · 1, 900–950 lbs | Steers Medium and Large · 1, 750–800 lbs | Steers Medium and Large · 1, 800–850 lbs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 26, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Oct 12, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sep 28, 2026 | $320.50 | not reported | not reported |
| Sep 14, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Aug 24, 2026 | $285.00 | $347.00 | $328.00 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Aug 3, 2026 | not reported | $370.00 | $364.73 |
| Jul 27, 2026 | $323.13 | $345.00 | not reported |
| Jul 13, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Jun 22, 2026 | not reported | $415.00 | $398.50 |
| Apr 13, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mar 23, 2026 | $335.00 | not reported | not reported |
| Feb 23, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Feb 9, 2026 | $345.00 | not reported | not reported |
| Jan 26, 2026 | $331.50 | not reported | $360.00 |
| Jan 12, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.
Past sales
| Sale date | Sale | Head | Price lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mon, Oct 26, 2026 | Cattle sale | 160 | 3 |
| Mon, Oct 12, 2026 | Cattle sale | 369 | 4 |
| Mon, Sep 28, 2026 | Cattle sale | 217 | 4 |
| Mon, Sep 14, 2026 | Cattle sale | 119 | 2 |
| Mon, Aug 24, 2026 | Cattle sale | 1,101 | 16 |
| Mon, Aug 10, 2026 | Cattle sale | 191 | 3 |
| Mon, Aug 3, 2026 | Cattle sale | 1,351 | 16 |
| Mon, Jul 27, 2026 | Cattle sale | 722 | 9 |
| Mon, Jul 13, 2026 | Cattle sale | 488 | 6 |
| Mon, Jun 22, 2026 | Cattle sale | 355 | 6 |
| Mon, Apr 13, 2026 | Cattle sale | 122 | 2 |
| Mon, Mar 23, 2026 | Cattle sale | 426 | 6 |
| Mon, Feb 23, 2026 | Cattle sale | 125 | 2 |
| Mon, Feb 9, 2026 | Cattle sale | 446 | 8 |
| Mon, Jan 26, 2026 | Cattle sale | 217 | 4 |
| Mon, Jan 12, 2026 | Cattle sale | 118 | 2 |
| Mon, Dec 8, 2025 | Cattle sale | 580 | 7 |
| Mon, Nov 24, 2025 | Cattle sale | 61 | 1 |
| Mon, Nov 10, 2025 | Cattle sale | 606 | 8 |
| Mon, Oct 27, 2025 | Cattle sale | 369 | 6 |
| Mon, Oct 13, 2025 | Cattle sale | 492 | 5 |
| Mon, Sep 22, 2025 | Cattle sale | 328 | 4 |
| Mon, Sep 8, 2025 | Cattle sale | 163 | 2 |
Questions
Questions about Virginia Feeder Cattle Tel-O
Where is Virginia Feeder Cattle Tel-O?
Auction, Virginia. Get directions.
What sold at Virginia Feeder Cattle Tel-O most recently?
USDA Market News reported the Monday, October 26 sale with 160 head: feeder steers. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.
Where do the Virginia Feeder Cattle Tel-O prices come from?
From the USDA AMS Market News report Virginia Feeder Cattle Tel-O-Auction (AMS_2170). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.
Nearby