Upcoming
Next sales at Upson County Livestock
- Tuesday, November 3Regular Tuesday sale · 12 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar
- Tuesday, November 10Regular Tuesday sale · 12 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar
- Tuesday, November 17Regular Tuesday sale · 12 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar
Directions to Upson County Livestock · Georgia sale calendar · All sales this week
Get the week's prices every Friday
The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.
Cattle prices
Cattle sale, Monday, October 26, 2026
Report date Oct 26, 2026 · Published by USDA Oct 27, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 2, 2026 8:00 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, Upson County Livestock - Thomaston, GA (AMS_1932)
Compared to two weeks ago, Slaughter cows 2.00 to 4.00 higher, Slaughter bulls 4.00 higher, Replacement cows mostly steady, Feeders steers limited comparable sale, Feeder heifers 2.00 to 5.00 higher, Feeder bulls unevenly steady.
USDA Market News report narrative
Feeder Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 250–300 | 270 | 1 | $500.00 | $500.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 300–350 | 335 | 1 | $470.00 | $470.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 350–400 | 355 | 1 | $445.00 | $445.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 400–450 | 432 | 3 | $370.00–390.00 | $381.80 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 450–500 | 455 | 1 | $365.00 | $365.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 550–600 | 585 | 1 | $305.00 | $305.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 600–650 | 630 | 1 | $285.00 | $285.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 250–300 | 280 | 2 | $400.00–430.00 | $415.54 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 300–350 | 333 | 3 | $410.00–420.00 | $416.90 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 388 | 3 | $405.00–430.00 | $418.13 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 443 | 2 | $345.00–350.00 | $347.49 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 477 | 3 | $335.00–350.00 | $344.81 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 518 | 7 | $317.00–335.00 | $323.59 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 550–600 | 572 | 3 | $275.00–295.00 | $283.32 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 600–650 | 610 | 1 | $275.00 | $275.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 650–700 | 660 | 1 | $250.00 | $250.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 750–800 | 755 | 1 | $200.00 | $200.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 250–300 | 267 | 3 | $360.00–385.00 | $373.41 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 500–550 | 515 | 1 | $275.00 | $275.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 600–650 | 613 | 2 | $250.00–255.00 | $252.49 |
Feeder Cattle: Steers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 250–300 | 265 | 1 | $505.00 | $505.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 300–350 | 320 | 1 | $460.00 | $460.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 400–450 | 420 | 1 | $395.00 | $395.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 200–250 | 240 | 1 | $500.00 | $500.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 300–350 | 335 | 2 | $430.00–450.00 | $440.30 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 365 | 1 | $450.00 | $450.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 445 | 1 | $360.00 | $360.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 470 | 1 | $335.00 | $335.00 |
Replacement Cattle: Bred Cows per unit
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young (2-4 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 1,320 | 1,320 | 1 | $1,575 | $1,575 |
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 1,280 | 1,280 | 1 | $1,600 | $1,600 |
| Medium and Large · 1-2 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 3rd Stage (7-9 mo) | 1,010 | 1,010 | 1 | $1,750 | $1,750 |
| Medium and Large · 2-3 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 1,045–1,255 | 1,238 | 12 | $1,150–1,525 | $1,498.61 |
| Small · 2-3 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 635–705 | 670 | 2 | $925.00 | $925.00 |
Feeder Cattle: Heifers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 400–450 | 415 | 3 | $352.00–355.00 | $354.00 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 600–650 | 623 | 2 | $270.00–280.00 | $275.02 |
| Medium and Large · 1Value Added | 600–650 | 630 | 1 | $355.00 | $355.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 300–350 | 330 | 4 | $370.00–395.00 | $382.54 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 383 | 3 | $350.00–370.00 | $361.48 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 400–450 | 415 | 3 | $340.00–345.00 | $343.31 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 510 | 2 | $292.00 | $292.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 550–600 | 563 | 2 | $280.00 | $280.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 250–300 | 278 | 3 | $370.00–375.00 | $373.23 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 300–350 | 327 | 3 | $360.00–365.00 | $361.68 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 350–400 | 375 | 1 | $345.00 | $345.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 450–500 | 477 | 3 | $280.00–305.00 | $293.60 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 500–550 | 522 | 3 | $265.00–275.00 | $269.94 |
Slaughter Cattle: Cows per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boner 80-85% · Average dressing | 1,020–1,385 | 1,203 | 2 | $146.00–152.00 | $148.54 |
| Boner 80-85% · High dressing | 1,090 | 1,090 | 1 | $155.00 | $155.00 |
| Boner 80-85% · Low dressing | 1,380 | 1,380 | 1 | $134.00 | $134.00 |
| Lean 85-90% · Average dressing | 1,100–1,210 | 1,155 | 2 | $103.00–109.00 | $106.14 |
Slaughter Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YG 1 · Average dressing | 1,595 | 1,595 | 1 | $155.00 | $155.00 |
History
Upson County Livestock price history
Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.
Weighted average price by sale per cwt
| Sale | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 550–600 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 500–550 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 400–450 lbs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 26, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $354.00 |
| Oct 12, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sep 28, 2026 | $360.00 | $363.35 | $372.56 |
| Sep 21, 2026 | $355.09 | not reported | not reported |
| Jul 27, 2026 | $355.00 | $353.45 | not reported |
| Jul 13, 2026 | $391.13 | $405.00 | not reported |
| Jun 8, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $420.00 |
| May 18, 2026 | $418.00 | not reported | not reported |
| May 11, 2026 | $373.99 | $405.00 | $500.00 |
| Apr 27, 2026 | not reported | $415.90 | not reported |
| Apr 13, 2026 | $404.13 | not reported | $455.65 |
| Mar 30, 2026 | not reported | $395.00 | not reported |
| Feb 9, 2026 | $427.33 | $448.33 | not reported |
| Jan 5, 2026 | $361.00 | $370.80 | $442.00 |
| Nov 17, 2025 | not reported | $334.55 | $346.76 |
| Nov 10, 2025 | $322.00 | $347.49 | $385.00 |
Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.
Past sales
| Sale date | Sale | Head | Price lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mon, Oct 26, 2026 | Cattle sale | 126 | 51 |
| Mon, Oct 12, 2026 | Cattle sale | 94 | 41 |
| Mon, Sep 28, 2026 | Cattle sale | 100 | 36 |
| Mon, Sep 21, 2026 | Cattle sale | 109 | 53 |
| Mon, Jul 27, 2026 | Cattle sale | 142 | 43 |
| Mon, Jul 13, 2026 | Cattle sale | 162 | 51 |
| Mon, Jun 8, 2026 | Cattle sale | 136 | 50 |
| Mon, May 18, 2026 | Cattle sale | 108 | 46 |
| Mon, May 11, 2026 | Cattle sale | 307 | 48 |
| Mon, Apr 27, 2026 | Cattle sale | 162 | 59 |
| Mon, Apr 13, 2026 | Cattle sale | 149 | 51 |
| Mon, Mar 30, 2026 | Cattle sale | 104 | 44 |
| Mon, Feb 9, 2026 | Cattle sale | 173 | 57 |
| Mon, Jan 5, 2026 | Cattle sale | 204 | 63 |
| Mon, Nov 17, 2025 | Cattle sale | 170 | 65 |
| Mon, Nov 10, 2025 | Cattle sale | 120 | 43 |
| Mon, Nov 3, 2025 | Cattle sale | 111 | 55 |
| Mon, Oct 20, 2025 | Cattle sale | 150 | 50 |
| Mon, Sep 22, 2025 | Cattle sale | 121 | 54 |
| Mon, Sep 15, 2025 | Cattle sale | 129 | 52 |
| Mon, Sep 8, 2025 | Cattle sale | 222 | 76 |
The barn
About Upson County Livestock
- Listed as
- Upson County Livestock
- Sale day
- Tuesday, 12 p.m.
- Phone
- (864) 704-2487, (770) 713-5045
- Address
- 2626 Yatesville Hwy., Thomaston
- Directions
- Directions
- Notes
- Every Tuesday: cattle, goats, sheep, horses
From Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar, retrieved Oct 6, 2026.
Questions
Questions about Upson County Livestock
When is the next sale at Upson County Livestock?
Tuesday, November 3: Regular Tuesday sale, 12 p.m.. The barn sells on Tuesdays. Holiday weeks can change the schedule; the barn's phone is (864) 704-2487, (770) 713-5045.
Where is Upson County Livestock?
2626 Yatesville Hwy., Thomaston. Get directions.
What sold at Upson County Livestock most recently?
USDA Market News reported the Monday, October 26 sale with 126 head: feeder bulls, feeder steers, bred cows, feeder heifers, slaughter cows, slaughter bulls. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.
Where do the Upson County Livestock prices come from?
From the USDA AMS Market News report Upson County Livestock - Thomaston, GA (AMS_1932). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.
What is the phone number for Upson County Livestock?
(864) 704-2487, (770) 713-5045, from the Georgia market list.
What other livestock sales are near Thomaston?
Within about 60 miles in the next ten days: Buggy Town Auction Market (Barnesville, GA, Fri Nov 6), Jackson Regional Stockyard (Jackson, GA, Wed Nov 4) and Auction 41 (Buena Vista, GA, Thu Nov 5). Distances are straight-line from Thomaston.
Nearby