Upcoming
Next sales at South Central Livestock
- Monday, November 9Regular Monday sale · 1 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar
- Monday, November 16Regular Monday sale · 1 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar
- Monday, November 23Regular Monday sale · 1 p.m.Regular sale dayWeekly sale day from the Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar
Directions to South Central Livestock · Georgia sale calendar · All sales this week
Get the week's prices every Friday
The week's USDA prices in one free email on Fridays. Pick what you want in it.
Cattle prices
Cattle sale, Monday, October 12, 2026
Report date Oct 12, 2026 · Published by USDA Oct 13, 2026 · Retrieved Nov 3, 2026 7:25 am ET · Source: USDA AMS Market News, South Central Livestock - Fitzgerald, GA (AMS_1947)
Compared to a week ago: No Trends Available due to no sale the previous week.
USDA Market News report narrative
Feeder Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 350–400 | 355 | 2 | $340.00–360.00 | $349.86 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 400–450 | 423 | 3 | $330.00–335.00 | $333.29 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 550–600 | 565 | 2 | $270.00 | $270.00 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 372 | 6 | $300.00–320.00 | $309.84 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 475 | 3 | $290.00–295.00 | $291.74 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 500–550 | 527 | 3 | $270.00–290.00 | $278.99 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 550–600 | 553 | 3 | $245.00–250.00 | $248.34 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 600–650 | 625 | 2 | $240.00–250.00 | $245.16 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 650–700 | 660 | 3 | $230.00–250.00 | $236.62 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 200–250 | 245 | 3 | $300.00 | $300.00 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 350–400 | 385 | 2 | $270.00–280.00 | $275.06 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 450–500 | 467 | 3 | $260.00–270.00 | $263.50 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 500–550 | 532 | 3 | $240.00–250.00 | $243.42 |
Feeder Cattle: Heifers per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 1 | 350–400 | 363 | 7 | $330.00–340.00 | $336.78 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 400–450 | 433 | 3 | $320.00–355.00 | $334.19 |
| Medium and Large · 1 | 500–550 | 510 | 3 | $325.00–330.00 | $326.63 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 300–350 | 330 | 3 | $320.00–330.00 | $324.97 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 350–400 | 370 | 2 | $300.00–315.00 | $307.91 |
| Medium and Large · 2 | 450–500 | 484 | 4 | $280.00–315.00 | $299.55 |
| Medium and Large · 3 | 500–550 | 535 | 2 | $260.00–262.50 | $261.27 |
Replacement Cattle: Bred Cows per unit
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medium and Large · 2-3 · Young/Middle Aged (2-8 yrs) · 2nd Stage (4-6 mo) | 1,185 | 1,185 | 1 | $1,650 | $1,650 |
Slaughter Cattle: Bulls per cwt
| Grade | Weight (lbs) | Avg wt | Head | Price range | Wtd avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| YG 1 · High dressing | 1,000–1,985 | 1,493 | 2 | $166.00–170.00 | $167.34 |
History
South Central Livestock price history
Every USDA report for this barn is kept here. Pick a date for that sale's full report.
Weighted average price by sale per cwt
| Sale | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 350–400 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 400–450 lbs | Heifers Medium and Large · 1, 600–650 lbs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 12, 2026 | $336.78 | $334.19 | not reported |
| Sep 28, 2026 | not reported | $372.37 | $301.25 |
| Sep 21, 2026 | $381.25 | not reported | $292.51 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $302.50 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Jun 8, 2026 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| May 4, 2026 | $488.33 | $461.76 | not reported |
| Apr 13, 2026 | $527.40 | not reported | not reported |
| Apr 6, 2026 | not reported | not reported | $393.41 |
| Mar 23, 2026 | $528.39 | $501.56 | not reported |
| Jan 26, 2026 | $480.95 | $465.00 | $325.85 |
| Jan 12, 2026 | $439.63 | not reported | $330.00 |
| Nov 3, 2025 | not reported | $342.50 | not reported |
| Oct 13, 2025 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Oct 6, 2025 | $437.10 | $424.43 | $301.25 |
| Sep 22, 2025 | $407.52 | $424.70 | $295.02 |
Each figure is the weighted average USDA published for that exact line at that sale. A blank means USDA did not report that line that day.
Past sales
| Sale date | Sale | Head | Price lines |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mon, Oct 12, 2026 | Cattle sale | 98 | 22 |
| Mon, Sep 28, 2026 | Cattle sale | 95 | 23 |
| Mon, Sep 21, 2026 | Cattle sale | 94 | 24 |
| Mon, Sep 14, 2026 | Cattle sale | 95 | 12 |
| Mon, Aug 10, 2026 | Cattle sale | 104 | 19 |
| Mon, Jun 8, 2026 | Cattle sale | 93 | 23 |
| Mon, May 4, 2026 | Cattle sale | 155 | 32 |
| Mon, Apr 13, 2026 | Cattle sale | 202 | 43 |
| Mon, Apr 6, 2026 | Cattle sale | 112 | 21 |
| Mon, Mar 23, 2026 | Cattle sale | 109 | 28 |
| Mon, Jan 26, 2026 | Cattle sale | 128 | 31 |
| Mon, Jan 12, 2026 | Cattle sale | 136 | 32 |
| Mon, Nov 3, 2025 | Cattle sale | 152 | 37 |
| Mon, Oct 13, 2025 | Cattle sale | 176 | 23 |
| Mon, Oct 6, 2025 | Cattle sale | 214 | 41 |
| Mon, Sep 22, 2025 | Cattle sale | 147 | 35 |
| Mon, Sep 15, 2025 | Cattle sale | 131 | 29 |
The barn
About South Central Livestock
- Listed as
- South Central Livestock
- Sale day
- Monday, 1 p.m.
- Phone
- (229) 423-4400, (229) 423-4436
- Address
- 146 Broad Road, Fitzgerald
- Directions
- Directions
- Notes
- Every Monday: cattle
From Georgia Department of Agriculture - Livestock Sales and Events Calendar, retrieved Oct 6, 2026.
Questions
Questions about South Central Livestock
When is the next sale at South Central Livestock?
Monday, November 9: Regular Monday sale, 1 p.m.. The barn sells on Mondays. Holiday weeks can change the schedule; the barn's phone is (229) 423-4400, (229) 423-4436.
Where is South Central Livestock?
146 Broad Road, Fitzgerald. Get directions.
What sold at South Central Livestock most recently?
USDA Market News reported the Monday, October 12 sale with 98 head: feeder bulls, feeder heifers, bred cows, slaughter bulls. The price table on this page shows every line USDA published for that sale.
Where do the South Central Livestock prices come from?
From the USDA AMS Market News report South Central Livestock - Fitzgerald, GA (AMS_1947). A Market News reporter covers the sale and USDA publishes the prices. This site shows them as published and checks USDA for new reports several times a day.
What is the phone number for South Central Livestock?
(229) 423-4400, (229) 423-4436, from the Georgia market list.
What other livestock sales are near Fitzgerald?
Within about 60 miles in the next ten days: Turner County Stockyard (Ashburn, GA, Wed Nov 4), Hazlehurst Stockyard (Hazlehurst, GA, Sat Nov 7), Deer Run Auction (Adel, GA, Sat Nov 7), Pulaski County Stockyard (Hawkinsville, GA, Tue Nov 3) and Col. Wayne's Auction Co. (Bleckley County Barn) (Cochran, GA, Sat Nov 7). Distances are straight-line from Fitzgerald.
Nearby